Zombies Among Us: 4.1 million viewers tune into The Talking Dead!

zombie photoshootThe mid-season premiere of the Talking Dead reached an audience of 4.1 million viewers a few weeks ago, scoring a higher rating with the 18-49 demographic than anything on NBC that same week.

Back in November, I had the great pleasure of visiting the set of the Walking Dead outside of Atlanta.   AMC asked me to direct some behind-the-scenes field pieces for the fan show.  As a huge zombie fan, of course I was thrilled to do it.

I wish I could tell you what I saw and did, but that will have to remain a mystery.  Suffice to say, it is always inspiring to be around talented people who love their jobs, and everyone we spoke to on the Walking Dead set, from the actors to the crew, fit the bill.  Congratulations to them all for securing a fourth season! 

Be sure to tune in to the remaining season for a chance to see more behind-the-scenes! 

April 2, 2013 UPDATE:  The AV Club just posted a glowing review of the Talking Dead finale here.  Enjoy.

8 comments
    • busyk said:

      Thanks! I made the diorama myself.

      • busyk said:

        Err, by “made” I mean, I positioned the figures and asked a colleague to take the photo. Art!

  1. Kathryn — that’s great! And how fun. Congrats! I love keeping up with all of your too cool projects.

  2. I am a huge fan of the Walking Dead series…never thought I’d be interested in zombies but with great actors and great directors, anything is possible!

    • busyk said:

      And the story has to be great, too! My favorite zombie stories are metaphors for the times we live in. I wrote more about it here: http://wp.me/p2bf1F-3z
      Thanks for checking out my site!

Leave a Reply

